Space Foundation Teacher Liaison Program Expands International Outreach

February 4, 2016 – The Space Foundation has selected 27 outstanding educators for its Flight 13-16 of Teacher Liaisons, including nine educators from India. This expands the international reach of this elite program, and brings the total number of international Teacher Liaisons to 29.

The educators were chosen for their active promotion of space and science education. The new Teacher Liaisons will serve as advocates for space-themed education, and will use Space Foundation-provided training and resources to further integrate space principles into the classroom.

The prestigious Space Foundation Teacher Liaison program has more than 150 active participants, including Flight 13-16. The teachers are selected by a panel comprising experienced Teacher Liaisons and representatives from the space industry and the military.

The 2016 Teacher Liaisons will be publicly recognized at the Space Foundation’s 32nd Space Symposium, which is being held April 11-14 at The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA. In addition to the recognition activities, Teacher Liaisons also participate in the Space Foundation’s virtual distance delivery education programs.

Flight 13-16 of Teacher Liaisons includes:

Maharashtra, India
Kiranjeet Behal, Vidya Valley, Pune
Vidya Chikte, Vidya Valley, Pune
Arokiamary D’cruz, Vidya Valley, Pune
Aparna Dani, Vidya Valley, Pune
Lily Neogy, Vidya Valley, Pune
Tejashree Patil, Vidya Valley, Pune
Seema Sharma, Vidya Valley, Pune
Indukumari Suresh, Vidya Valley, Pune

Punjab, India
Harleen Singh, Yadavindra Public School, Mohali

Kathleen Freette, iLead Schools, Santa Clarita

Keith Barger, Manitou Springs High School, Manitou Springs
Radu Cascaval, University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs
Kathleen Corcoran, East High School International Baccalaureate, Pueblo
Mimi Dolan, Skoglund Middle School, Center
Tiffany Haley, Air Academy High School, USAF Academy
Jessica Hanyok, The Vanguard School, Colorado Springs
Melissa Lewis, York International, Thornton
Katrina McLane, Mountainside Elementary, Fort Carson
Julie O’Dell, Rogers Elementary, Colorado Springs
Eileen Stammer, Mountainside Elementary, Fort Carson
Ryan Tenbrink, Achieve Online, Colorado Springs

Kris Grymonpre, McCormack Middle School, Dorchester

Kathy Hayman, Barbers Hill Middle School North, Mont Belvieu

Barbara Magnum, Lake Ridge Elementary, Woodbridge

Robert Kelly, The Evergreen School, Shoreline

West Virginia
Suzanne Davidson, Hooverson Heights Primary School, Follansbee
Learn more about Space Foundation education programs,