Ball Aerospace Honors 22 Employees For Excellence

March 31, 2019 – Ball Aerospace has recognized 22 employees for outstanding contributions to the business and its customers – and for their commitment, dedication, collaboration and execution in 2018. The Ball Aerospace Go Beyond® Excellence Awards are presented annually to employees who are nominated by their peers.

“The Go Beyond® Excellence Awards are one of the top honors within our business,” said Rob Strain, president of Ball Aerospace. “Each recipient’s integrity, leadership and unwavering support of our customers’ missions embody Ball’s culture, and, thanks to these incredible efforts, Ball continues to build trust and deliver solid performance on behalf of our customers and our nation.”

In addition to honoring our employees with Excellence Awards, two prestigious awards were given: the Gabe Award, which recognizes the professional efforts of an individual who has enhanced the company’s competitiveness while producing an exemplary body of work; and the Follett award, which recognizes continuous outstanding contributions in a technical engineering field.

This year’s award winners comprise the following recipients:

Gabe Award:

Karen McConnell – Director, Engineerin

Follett Award:

Erik Wilkinson – Senior Staff Consultant
Phil Coppola – Senior Technical Specialist, Electrical
Jeremy Davis – Technical Specialist, Test
Jeanette Domber – Program Manager
Ken Eastman – Senior Project Engineer, Systems
Ian Gravseth – Staff Consultant, Systems
Jeffrey Irtenkauf – Intelligence Analyst
Trent Jacobs – Senior Engineer, Electrical
Asna Jefferies – Senior Manager, Human Resources
Bruce Lemoine – Principal Technical Specialist, Mechanical
Liz Leritz – Staff Consultant, Mechanical
Michael McErlane – Principal Engineer, Radio Frequency (RF)/Microwave Design
Eli Minson – Staff Consultant, Mission Assurance
Nason Newberg – Principal Engineer, RF/Microwave Design
Ileana Newhall – Principal Engineer, RF/Microwave Design
Mike Ramirez – Technical Specialist, RF
Rob Shields – Engineering Manager
Jennifer Streets – Senior Specialist, Contracts
Chris Van Noordt – Cyber Security Professional
Matt Verbeke – Senior Engineer, Systems
Casey Waggy – Senior Engineer, Systems